Osamu Tezuka

Clockwork Apple

  • Sale
  • Regular price $15.95 USD

Osamu Tezuka unleashes several creepy suspenseful short stories in this anthology of speculative fiction spanning the years of 1968 thru 1973. 

When a Nazi lieutenant is sentenced to death for war crimes, he expects to escape with his life, but hubris is his downfall. 
A female android marries for love but is soon lost, and she must deal with the consequences. 
After a married man finds out his city is being experimented on, he tries to save the people while struggling with adulterous thoughts. 
On a dark and lonely road, a cabby picks up a shady man who threatens him, but little does his passenger know the cabby is not as he seems. 
An educated man falls in love with an elusive woman who has a life altering secret.
American school kids learn the cruelty of war.
A revolutionary fails his revolution, 
and an interstellar peace conference does not yield the hoped for results when space hippies defy peace conventions.

These eerie stories will leave one wandering the depths of despair and hope against all odds.

Page count: 248 BW

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review Write a review